Getting Back in the Swing of Things

Sorry for my absence, All. I’m here, but have being doing a lot of scheming and thinking and haven’t been prepared to set it down in words. Still not prepared – maybe tomorrow.

I will say that the prospect of a wedding and – much more importantly – a marriage brings up many more thoughts and questions for me than I had ever anticipated. There have been few traditional rites of passage in my life, and this one comes after a period of many years of tumult and change, at a time of both uncertainty and deep hopefulness.

On a related note, today I’ve been listening to the album “Saints and Tzadiks”, a collaboration between Susan McKeown and Lorin Sklamberg celebrating Yiddish and Irish folk music. All at once! Lots of violins and phlegm-y consonants. Check it out. (Sorry for the linking- WordPress won’t let me upload.)

Saints and Tzadiks

One thought on “Getting Back in the Swing of Things

Leave a Reply

