Friday Love List

Whew. The Love List is getting a little tough these days. My days at work are long, I’m wading into territory where I’m having to pretend like I know what I’m doing but I sometimes don’t. I’m feeling kind of culturally isolated. I miss RP (although I don’t envy him; the bug infestations and hard-drinking residents of Dulongjiang don’t sound like a blast to me).

And today is September 11 — 8 years since the defining day of my generation thus far.

Today I love my family.

I’m still here, just maybe a little quiet.

2 thoughts on “Friday Love List

Leave a Reply

