Friday Love List

What with my poisoning, it’s hard to conjure up the energy for this week’s Friday Love List. Nevertheless, here are the things I’m loving this week:

  • My coworker who came over to my apartment this morning and brought me medicines. Lovely girl.
  • My firewall-defeating internet software
  • My commute to work: it’s a 10 minute walk. After a 2 hour commute one-way to Palo Alto and a 1 hour commute one-way to Manhattan, this is the most amazing revelation

…and finally, and a larger note:

  • Space exploration. I choose not to focus on the Cold War aspect, and instead focus on the “new hopes for knowledge and peace”, as JFK said.

One thought on “Friday Love List

Leave a Reply

